top of page

Midnight At The Celestial Palace: Chapter I Download For Windows PC

Updated: Mar 28, 2020





















































About This Game Midnight at the Celestial Palace: Chapter I is the first episode in an all new fantasy adventure series by Orrery Games and BlipHaus Design.Join Greg, a 37 year old manchild and professional underachiever, as he is whisked away to a magical dreamland hidden beyond the stars. Befriended by the dutiful otter Sir Squiggles, the two embark on a harrowing journey through the whimsical realm of Dreamania in a quest to reach the wondrous Celestial Palace. But from the shadows, a great peril looms...FEATURES: Interactive songs. It's a Point and Click Musical! A fun, humor-rich story sure to delight players of all ages (though your kids probably won’t get all the jokes.) Entertaining puzzles! Gorgeous storybook-like art and animations in a cozy retro style. Full voice acting. 3-5 hours of gameplay. An original, totally epic music score. a09c17d780 Title: Midnight at the Celestial Palace: Chapter IGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:Orrery Games, Blip Haus DesignPublisher:Orrery GamesRelease Date: 24 Feb, 2017 Midnight At The Celestial Palace: Chapter I Download For Windows PC This turned out to be a better adventure than i expected. It follows the now very familiar trope of a slob in the present day getting sucked into a fantasy world to become a reluctant hero, but instead of being grating the main character is surprisingly endearing. The graphics are great and there is lots of fun dialog that the actors deliver well. The puzzles aren't too difficult, and everything just feels really tight and well executed.The highlight for me was the two or three moments in the game where all the characters break into song. Although other adventure games have some great songs in them (Deponia, Kentucky Route Zero) this one mixes it up a little by letting you pick your own lines. It's a fun way to add a bit of interactivity and makes me wonder how an adventure that was 100% presented as a musical would work. I guess that would have cost way too much cash to make. As it is, just a light musical theater twist on the usual adventure game formula makes this a very enjoyable romp. I look forward to part two.. I just bought it and had several heavy laughs already at the beginning. This is so sweet and great :D JUST AWESOME!! You love classic Adventure Games? Then go and buy it. You won't regret! :). This turned out to be a better adventure than i expected. It follows the now very familiar trope of a slob in the present day getting sucked into a fantasy world to become a reluctant hero, but instead of being grating the main character is surprisingly endearing. The graphics are great and there is lots of fun dialog that the actors deliver well. The puzzles aren't too difficult, and everything just feels really tight and well executed.The highlight for me was the two or three moments in the game where all the characters break into song. Although other adventure games have some great songs in them (Deponia, Kentucky Route Zero) this one mixes it up a little by letting you pick your own lines. It's a fun way to add a bit of interactivity and makes me wonder how an adventure that was 100% presented as a musical would work. I guess that would have cost way too much cash to make. As it is, just a light musical theater twist on the usual adventure game formula makes this a very enjoyable romp. I look forward to part two.. wow :) this was such a nice game. I m sorry they won t be making the next in the series. Really hope they change their minds this was really nice. I liked everything, the story, the jokes, the funny allusions to various flaws of all the characters. the graphics, the puzzles, the songs everything :( now we'll never know how this ends :(, however I can say that this as a standalone game has a satisfying storyline of its own. I highly recommend it, for me it really had that monkey island feel but in a unique way.. Okay, so I missed the part that this was a musical when I bought this. I'm playing along and all of a sudden the characters burst into song. YIKES! Then ... hey, this is actually good. I mean, really good. Not only were the voice actors very talented singers, but the music and lyrics were fun and creative. As a player, you get to choose the verses. There are only three songs in a chapter that took me 5 hours to play, so if the musical thing is scaring potential players, know that the songs are well interspersed and again, very well done. In my opinion, it adds to the game and not distracts and fits the story.This game was well written, full of lots of humorous dialogue in the style of classic adventure games. There isn't one negative thing I can say about this game. All aspects of it were creative and so much fun. This game was well worth the price for my play time and I absolutely cannot wait for Chapter II. Hope it will be soon.... Good 1st chapterShort but good.. I thought this game was very creative and original. Enjoyed playing it. Songs were awesome. I'm sad to hear that sequels have been halted indefinitely. Really hope I get the opportunity to play more. I loved this game, a bit short but none the less a fun game. Good snarky fun with interesting puzzles and a delightful aesthetic.. The game is really beautiful and funny, although there are not many puzzles to solve. Also, the story is incomplete and I'm worried that the developers may not create the other chapters, since there's no word from them, so keep that in mind before buying this game. This game is a really good effort nevertheless.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Download Dvrocx Cab Windows 7

dvrocx.cab windows has blocked this software, dvrocx.cab download windows 7, dvrocx cab download windows 10, view dvrocx.cab windows 10, view... DOWNLOAD: https://byltly.com/2flmmx DOWNLOAD: https://b

bottom of page